I Want To
RSSPrintEmailMobile View

Go To Search
Click to Home

Mental Health Advisory Board

Sierra County Mental Health Advisory Board
The Mental Health Advisory Board is a five member advisory board to the Sierra County Board of Supervisors. 

Current members are:

    Sara Wright, Chair - Community Member Representative
    Rebecca Kinkead, Vice Chair - Community Member Representative
    Scott Schlefstein - Board of Supervisors' Representative
    David Ervin - Community Member Representative
    Vacant - Community Member Receiving Services Representative
    James Beard - Alternate Board of Supervisors' Representative

The time and dedication these individuals provide in advocating for appropriate community based Behavioral Health services is greatly appreciated.

To contact members of the Mental Health Advisory Board please contact Laurie Marsh at 530-993-6745 or email
Mission Statement
"The Sierra County Mental Health Advisory Board, in partnership with the Board of Supervisors, advocates for responsive services, within the Behavioral Health System, that are easily accessible, person and family centered, strength-based, recovery and wellness oriented, culturally proficient and cost effective. The Sierra County Mental Health Advisory Board provides the voice of informed perspectives on planning, policies, and procedures that impact the recovery, resiliency, and rights of the persons served, along with family members. The Sierra County Mental Health Advisory Board involves and educates the residents of Sierra County."

Meeting Schedule for 2016
July 7, 2016 -
10:00 AM  Agenda
207 Front Street
Loyalton, CA  96118

October 6, 2016
- 9:00 AM  Agenda
207 Front Street
Loyalton, CA  96118

Schedule for 2017 to be determined.

Contact Us
Laurie Marsh
Mental Health
Services Act Coordinator

207 Front Street
P.O. Box 7
Loyalton, CA 96118
Ph: 530-993-6745
Fax: 530-993-4278

22 Maiden Lane
P.O. Box 38
Downieville CA 95936
Ph: 530-289-3711
Fax: 530-289-3716

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Noon - 1 p.m.