Behavioral Health Advisory Board

The Behavioral Health Advisory Board is a five-member advisory board to the Sierra County Board of Supervisors.

Current members are:

Sara Wright, Chair - Community Member Representative
Rebecca Kinkead, Vice Chair - Community Member Representative 
Terry LeBlanc - Board of Supervisors' Representative
Bryan Funk - Community Member Representative
Deborah Guzman - Community Member Representative
Paul Roen - Alternate Board of Supervisors' Representative

The time and dedication these individuals provide in advocating for appropriate community based Behavioral Health services is greatly appreciated.

To contact members of the Behavioral Health Advisory Board please contact Behavioral Health at 530-993-6746.

Mission Statement

"The Sierra County Behavioral Health Advisory Board, in partnership with the Board of Supervisors, advocates for responsive services, within the Behavioral Health System, that are easily accessible, person and family centered, strength-based, recovery and wellness oriented, culturally proficient and cost effective. The Sierra County Behavioral Health Advisory Board provides the voice of informed perspectives on planning, policies, and procedures that impact the recovery, resiliency, and rights of the persons served, along with family members. The Sierra County Behavioral Health Advisory Board involves and educates the residents of Sierra County.

The next meeting is February 8, 2024.  View Agenda
Public Hearing Announcement February 8, 2024. View Public Hearing Announcement